Get involved with Lancashire & Cumbria LMCs


Central Lancashire

Central Lancashire LMC covers the area of Preston, South Ribble, Chorley and West Lancs. It takes in the City of Preston and the market towns of Chorley, Leyland, Ormskirk and Skelmersdale. It is divided into localities coterminous with the three Clinical Commissioning Groups.

The Committee represents all GPs within the constituency (234 principals and 84 sessional GPs at the last count) and has representation based on 1 representative for every 21,652 population.

The Committee meets on the second Wednesday each month at the Civic Centre Leyland.

The officers of the committee are:

Chair: Dr Andrew Littler, GP Skelmersdale

Vice Chair: Dr Tony Reid, GP Leyland

Treasurer: Dr Ganguli, GP Preston

Secretary: Mr Peter Higgins

Executive Lead: Jessica Tomlinson

Liaison Officer: Maria Mulberry

Your local representatives are:




Greater Preston Dr E Craven
Dr J Eyre
Dr PS Ganguli
Dr A Umapathy
Dr P Methukunta
Dr SJ Shaw
Dr A Nidghtta
Dr R Yerra
Dr F Yousaf
Dr L Taylor
Chorley & South Ribble Dr M Siddiqui
Dr N Garg
Dr JK Shah
Dr U Kanitkar
Dr AD Reid
Dr SN Singh
Dr R Yates
Dr R Gokul
West Lancashire Dr D Bisarya
Dr R Jaidka
Dr A Bisarya
Dr S Dontula
Dr AD Littler

If there is a vacancy for your area and you would like to be co-opted onto the LMC or if you would like to observe one of our meetings, please contact Maria


Preston Office

Consortium of Local Medical Committees
Ambulance Headquarters
449-451 Garstang Road

Tel: 01772 863806


Latest Blogs and insights direct from Lancashire and Cumbria LMCs Chief Executive, Peter Higgins, LMC staff and guest bloggers.