Cumbria LMC covers the North, East and West of Cumbria. It covers a wide and diverse area, and takes in the urban areas of Carlisle, Workington and Whitehaven and the idyllic rural areas of the Lake District and Eden Valley.

The Committee represents all GPs within the constituency and has 12 members, including 1 non-principal position to represent the views of sessional and locum doctors, and the co-opted Medical Director of CHOC.

The Committee meets in the first week of every other month on rotating evenings.

North Cumbria

2024 Local Medical Committee Meetings

  • Tuesday 6th February
  • Wednesday 3rd April
  • Tuesday 4th June
  • Tuesday 3rd September
  • Tuesday 5th November

The officers of the committee are:

  • Chair: Dr Mark Alban
  • Vice Chair: Dr Dan Berkeley
  • Treasurer: Dr Michael Modell
  • Secretary & Executive Lead: Mikaela George
  • LMC Support: Mariah Mulberry & Rebecca Noblett

Your local representatives are:

CarlisleDr J DalyEden Medical Group
Dr M AlbanBrampton Medical Practice
Dr E Welch
EdenDr S Speed- AndrewAppleby Medical Practice
CopelandDr H NaylorDistington Surgery
Dr T GallagherMansion House Surgery
AllerdaleDr D BerkeleyMaryport Group Practice
Dr M KinghanCastlegate & Derwent Surgery
Dr M Modell Sessional GP
Locum GP Dr J BaxterSessional GP
Cumbria Health on CallDr N MargerisonCumbria Health on Call

Apply For A Vacancy

If there is a vacancy for your area and you would like to be co-opted onto the LMC or observe one of our meetings please contact Mikaela.