Morecambe Bay LMC has been formed since the changes of the CCG boundaries on 1 April 2017. This covers South Cumbria, including the South Lakes and Furness areas, as well as north Lancashire – Lancaster, Morecambe and Carnforth.

The Committee represents all the GPs within the constituency and currently has 14 members.

The Committee meets in the second week of every other month on rotating evenings.

Morecambe Bay

2022 Local Medical Committee Meetings

  • Thursday 13th January 
  • Tuesday 8th February
  • Tuesday 15th March
  • Tuesday 26th April 
  • Wednesday 8th June 
  • Tuesday 9th August 
  • Thursday 13th October
  • Wednesday 14th December

The officers of the Committee are:

  • Chair: Dr M Price
  • Vice-Chair: Dr D Wrigley
  • Treasurer: Dr I Zafar
  • Secretary: Peter Higgins
  • Executive Lead: Stephen Toulmin
  • LMC Support: Mikaela George

Your Local Representatives Are

CarnforthDr D Wrigley
Dr M Price
Morecambe and HeyshamDr I Zafar
Dr M Akhtar
Dr N Hutchings
Barrow & FurnessDr D Head
Dr P Eccles
South LakelandDr T Jamieson
Dr P Weeks
Dr R Scott
Dr L Morgan

Apply For A Vacancy

If there is a vacancy for your area and you would like to be co-opted onto the LMC or observe one of our meetings please contact Mikaela.