Lancashire Coastal LMC covers Blackpool, Fylde & Wyre and the coastal towns Fleetwood, Lytham and St Annes. It also covers the market towns of Kirkham, Garstang and Poulton together with many coastal & rural villages in between. It is divided into localities coterminous with the three Clinical Commissioning Groups.

The Committee represents all GPs within the constituency and has 21 members. Each member will, on average, represent a constituency of 23,000 patients, typically being cared for by 16 GPs. The committee tries to organise itself to have representation based on neighbourhoods. The number of practices that this represents will depend on the size of practices in each neighbourhood but will be around 3 to 5 practices.

The LMC meets every other month in the evening on rotating days.

Lancashire Coastal

2021 Local Medical Committee Meetings

  • 20th January 
  • 16th March
  • 20th May
  • 21st July
  • 14th September
  • 18th November

The Officers Of The Committee Are

  • Chair: Dr Stephen Hardwick
  • Vice Chair: Dr Anna Butler-Reid
  • Treasurer: Dr Jessica Rose
  • Secretary: Peter Higgins
  • Executive Lead: Faye Ollis
  • LMC Support Officer: Mikaela George

Your Local Representatives Are

NorthDr E Bonsell
Central WestDr C Scott
SouthDr S Singh
Dr N Barr
Central EastDr R Clark
South CentralDr J Rose
FleetwoodDr A Hakeem-Habeeb
WINDr P Pandya
Dr C Coyle
Lytham, St Annes, Freckleton & AnsdellDr R Thorpe
Dr A Butler-Reid
WRENDr M Oliver
Kirkham & WeshamDr S Hardwick

A Message

I consider it a great honour to be chairman of an organisation which has represented local GPs for over a hundred years and hope that principles such as duty, compassion, responsibility, fairness, and pragmatism which have characterised the work of the General Practitioner throughout that time can continue to guide us in the future.

Dr Stephen Hardwick - LMC Chairman

Apply For A Vacancy

If there is a vacancy for your area and you would like to be co-opted onto the LMC or observe one of our meetings please contact Mikaela.