Get involved with Lancashire & Cumbria LMCs


Lancashire Pennine

Lancashire Pennine LMC covers the area of Blackburn with Darwen and East Lancashire. It takes in the large town of Blackburn, the market towns of Darwen and Burnley and the boroughs of Hyndburn, Rossendale, Pendle and Ribble Valley. It is divided into localities coterminous with the two Clinical Commissioning Groups.

The Committee represents all GPs within the constituency and currently has 13 members, including a non-Principal GP specifically to represent the views of sessional and locum doctors. The representation is divided into the localities as shown in the table below.

The Committee meets on the fourth Wednesday of each month.

The Officers of the committee are:

Chair: Dr JGF Robertson, GP Burnley

Vice Chair: Dr H McKeating, GP Blackburn

Treasurer: Dr A Bristow, GP Blackburn

Secretary: Mr P Higgins

Executive Lead: David Massey

Liaison Officer: Maria Mulberry

Your local representatives are:



A&B Blackburn & Darwen Dr A Bristow
Dr H McKeating
Dr S Ray
Dr P Shukla
C. Ribble Valley Dr C Dalton
Dr M Doherty
D. Hyndburn Dr R Sharma
Dr J Eccles
Dr A Bhat
E. Burnley Dr G Dubey
Dr J G F Robertson
F. Pendle Dr S Jackon
Dr M H Manzur
G. Rossendale Dr H Wait
Dr P Narayan
Non-Principal Doctor Dr A Qureshi

If there is a vacancy for your area and you would like to be co-opted onto the LMC or observe one of our meetings please contact Maria


Preston Office

Consortium of Local Medical Committees
Ambulance Headquarters
449-451 Garstang Road

Tel: 01772 863806


Latest Blogs and insights direct from Lancashire and Cumbria LMCs Chief Executive, Peter Higgins, LMC staff and guest bloggers.