Get involved with Lancashire & Cumbria LMCs


Morecambe Bay LMC

Morecambe Bay LMC has been formed since the changes of the CCG boundaries on 1 April 2017. This covers South Cumbria, including the South Lakes and Furness areas, as well as north Lancashire – Lancaster, Morecambe and Carnforth.

The Committee represents all the GPs within the constituency and currently has 14 members.

The Committee meets in the second week of each month on rotating evenings, at the Crooklands Hotel, near Kendal.

The officers of the Committee are:

Chair: Dr D Hallam

Vice-Chair: Dr D Wrigley

Treasurer: Dr I Zafar

Secretary: Mr Peter Higgins

Executive Lead: Stephen Toulmin

Liaison Officer: Abi Askew

Your local representatives are:






Dr D Wrigley
Lancaster Dr D Hallam
Morecambe and Heysham Dr Irfan Zafar
Dr I Fraser
Barrow & Furness Dr A Wiejak
Dr P Jain
Dr E Mitsis
South Lakeland Dr J Colclough
Dr P Weeks
Dr R Scott
Dr S Gibson
Registrar place Dr T Jamieson

If there is a vacancy for your area and you would like to be co-opted onto the LMC or observe one of our meetings please contact Abi


Preston Office

Consortium of Local Medical Committees
Ambulance Headquarters
449-451 Garstang Road

Tel: 01772 863806


Latest Blogs and insights direct from Lancashire and Cumbria LMCs Chief Executive, Peter Higgins, LMC staff and guest bloggers.